Woodforest Cares about Community

Proud of our past...Caring about your future

Community Development

Founded in 1980, our focus has been to provide valuable banking products and services, and to giving back to our communities. Woodforest National Bank is committed to being a corporate citizen in the communities we serve through community lending, investments and volunteer service hours in each of our 17 states.
Read more »


Investing in our Communities

We continue to invest in the growth and community based needs of our branch markets in order to make a real difference.
Read more »

Community Support

Woodforest enjoys teaming up with organizations like these to meet the needs of our communities:

  • Woodforest Charitable Foundation
  • Association for Enterprise Opportunity
  • Community Development Financial Institutions Fund
  • Family Promise
  • Opportunity Finance Network

Learn more  »

Small Businesses Make a Big Impact

Woodforest understands the tremendous impact of small businesses and the growth opportunities they can provide, particularly in underserved neighborhoods. Learn more about how we are responding to the needs of small businesses in our communities.
Learn more »

In Your Community

Check out what Woodforest is up to in your community.
Read more »

Community Development Team


Leadership Team

Doug Schaeffer
CRA Executive Director
EVP, Woodforest National Bank

212-203-1428
dschaeffer@woodforest.com


Boyd Nelson
EVP/Sr Mgr CRA Loan Portfolio

832-375-2562
boyd@woodforest.com


Daniel Galindo
VP/CRA & Strategy Director

210-862-0511
dgalindo@woodforest.com


Jodi Reeves
SVP/Director of Community Development

331-321-2242
jreeves1@woodforest.com


Divisional Managers

David Shellhorse
GA, AL, FL, MS, LA

864-901-1915
dshellhorse@woodforest.com


Jodi Reeves
IL, IN, OH, PA, NY

331-321-2242
jreeves1@woodforest.com


Bob Hanvey
Ft Worth/West TX

817-503-4215
bob@woodforest.com


Kathleen Abraham
KY, WV ,VA, MD, NC, SC

803-622-2601
mabraham@woodforest.com


Kay Carroll
Houston, TX

214-505-3095
kcarroll@woodforest.com


Relationship Managers

Linda Kunz
Illinois

618-974-8174
lkunz@woodforest.com


Dennis Cecil
Indiana

317-829-6111
dcecil@woodforest.com


Robert Byers
Kentucky

502-641-3057
rbyers@woodforest.com


Lavon Burbank
Louisiana

504-261-5067
lavon.burbank@woodforest.com


Sharon Zimmerman
Maryland, Virginia

202-277-5065
szimmerman@woodforest.com


Carmelita Scott
Mississippi

228-229-0539
cscott@woodforest.com


Kim Cameron
North Carolina

404-316-7906
kcameron@woodforest.com


Alena Cunningham
Cincinnati, OH

713-495-8024
acunningham@woodforest.com


Paul Ettorre
Cleveland, OH

216-375-8874
pettorre@woodforest.com


Sonia Troche
San Antonio and Austin, Texas

210-710-0619
stroche@woodforest.com


Della Spencer
West Virginia

281-765-1026
dcotto@woodforest.com


Carla Holmes
Norfolk, VA

757-650-9632
cholmes@woodforest.com


Kelley Foster
Eastern PA, NY

570-815-8550
kfoster@woodforest.com


Sedrick McCallum
North Carolina

281-765-1018
smccallum@woodforest.com


Krystian Reyes
Dallas / East TX

630-544-0053
Kreyes2@woodforest.com


Ross Folkenroth
Virginia

804-768-8120
ross@woodforest.com


Lisa Renko
Montgomery County, TX

832-375-2330
Lrenko@woodforest.com


Nisha Floyd
Chicago, Northern IL

773-968-9376
nfloyd@woodforest.com


Chris Clay
Georgia

404-578-2508
rclay@woodforest.com


Community Liaison

Judy Davis

205-951-1204
judyd@woodforest.com


Woodforest National Bank

Messages go here

Close This Window

Customize Your Information

Please enter your zip code below so we can give you product information for your location.

Go

Please enter a valid zip code