Woodforest Cares about Community

Proud of our past...Caring about your future

Community Development

Founded in 1980, our focus has been to provide valuable banking products and services, and to giving back to our communities. Woodforest National Bank is committed to being a corporate citizen in the communities we serve through community lending, investments and volunteer service hours in each of our 17 states.
Read more »


Investing in our Communities

We continue to invest in the growth and community based needs of our branch markets in order to make a real difference.
Read more »

Community Support

Woodforest enjoys teaming up with organizations like these to meet the needs of our communities:

  • Woodforest Charitable Foundation
  • Association for Enterprise Opportunity
  • Community Development Financial Institutions Fund
  • Family Promise
  • Opportunity Finance Network

Learn more  »

Small Businesses Make a Big Impact

Woodforest understands the tremendous impact of small businesses and the growth opportunities they can provide, particularly in underserved neighborhoods. Learn more about how we are responding to the needs of small businesses in our communities.
Learn more »

In Your Community

Check out what Woodforest is up to in your community.
Read more »

Community Development Team


Leadership Team

Doug Schaeffer
CRA Executive Director
EVP, Woodforest National Bank

212-203-1428
dschaeffer@woodforest.com


Daniel Galindo
SVP/Community Development & Strategy Director

210-862-0511
dgalindo@woodforest.com


Kathleen Abraham
AVP/CRA Program Director

803-622-2601
mabraham@woodforest.com


Divisional Managers

David Shellhorse
South Carolina

864-901-1915
dshellhorse@woodforest.com


Relationship Managers

Robert Byers
Kentucky, Virginia, West Virginia

502-641-3057
rbyers@woodforest.com


Sharon Zimmerman
Maryland

202-277-5065
szimmerman@woodforest.com


Carmelita Scott
Alabama, Louisiana, Mississippi

228-229-0539
cscott@woodforest.com


Paul Ettorre
New York, Ohio

216-375-8874
pettorre@woodforest.com


Krystian Reyes
Dallas / East TX

630-544-0053
Kreyes2@woodforest.com


Nisha Floyd
Illinois, Indiana

773-968-9376
nfloyd@woodforest.com


Ross Folkenroth
Houston, TX

804-768-8120
ross@woodforest.com


Chris Clay
Florida, Georgia, North Carolina

404-578-2508
rclay@woodforest.com


Noelle St Clair
Pennsyvania

856-912-3805
nstclair@woodforest.com


Woodforest National Bank

Messages go here

Cerrar la ventana

Personalización de la Información

Háganos saber en qué sucursal opera para brindarle información específica

Ir Cancelar

Por favor, introduzca un código postal válido